Fidget Force – LED Cosmic Hand Spinner

This Cosmic model is my first light-up spinner. I was not sure how I would like it. Would it just be too gimmicky? Would the lights increase my enjoyment of the focus spinner? Since my primary goal is better concentration when I am writing, would it improve that for me?

Surprisingly, the lights enhanced my experience. Especially in subdued lighting, the light show in your hands is cool. The lights going on when the spinner is idle are only so-so, but when it is spinning, the pattern is intriguing.

The spinner is black with white circles that let the LEDs show through when slight impact to them turns them on. Each end has three lights (blue, green, and red).

This Fidget Force Cosmic Hand Spinner is one of the lightest ones I own. The spins are among the smoothest, as well. The lights flicker for roughly twenty seconds after you tap them on with a finger or hand. The turns last longer than that, but this is not a spinner for the person who craves long spins. Especially in this instance, I do not mind because the added dimension the LEDs bring to the table.

The other side of the spinner has three peace sign stickers. There are also nine space-related stickers included in the package should you wish to change them out or the current ones wear out.

Although this is a pretty consistent spinner and the spins are smooth as butter, I do believe this is nevertheless one of the least durable should there be a fall from a height or heavy impacts. The most that will happen to this one is that it might fall on the rug, so that is a non-issue. If your child rough houses a lot, then you might want to look for a more durable specimen.

If you would like to buy a Fidget Force Cosmic Spinner, then here is the Amazon product page.

Here is my original Amazon product review. I hope you enjoy it.  🙂

 

Leave a comment