The Chosen Bean – Sumatra Coffee

Chosen Bean, Sumatra Single-Origin, Ground Coffee, Medium Roast, 100% Arabica Gourmet Coffee 12 Ounce (Misc.)
This Chosen Bean coffee is a single-origin, Sumatra medium-roasted coffee. It is 100% Arabica. This package is 12 oz. The directions call for 1-2 tablespoons per 6 oz cup. In my 34 oz French press, I tend to use 4 – 4 ½ tablespoons. This coffee required more than the standard. I most often choose the whole bean, but this tasted fresh, too. The grind worked perfectly for the French press. There were no more grounds than when I grind my own specifically for the press.

I liked this coffee, but it was not amazing to me like some I have had lately. It had good complexity for me, but the notes did not come to a cohesive finish. The sweet chocolate touch does come through. An added note: the bag suggests to wet the grounds slightly before brewing. I did not notice this the first time I brewed it, but later pots-full were significantly improved.

I received this product at a discount to test and write an honest, unbiased review.

Chosen Bean coffee is here on Amazon.
My original review is here. Please visit and comment. 🙂
What is your coffee preference?
Leave a Reply

